Contact Us

Main Office
Watson Hall 211

815-753-1563
815-753-7109 (fax)

Mehdi Semati, Ph.D.
Department Chair
msemati@niu.edu
815-753-7028

Kerith Woodyard, Ph.D.
Assistant Chair
kwoodyard@niu.edu
815-753-7108

Mary Ann Lalowski
Office Administrator
mlalowski@niu.edu
815-753-1564
Watson Hall 210

Undergraduate Program
Watson Hall 209

Laura Vazquez, Ph.D.
Director
lvazquez@niu.edu
815-753-7107
Watson Hall 213

Ryan Pumroy
Advisor
pumroy@niu.edu
815-753-5354
Watson Hall 217

Nathan Rice
Office Support Specialist
nrice1@niu.edu
815-753-1712
Watson Hall 209

Graduate Program
Reavis Hall 107

Kathleen Valde, Ph.D.
Graduate Director
kvalde@niu.edu
815-753-7106
Watson Hall 205

COMS 100 Program
Watson Hall 216

Ferald Bryan
Director
fbryan@niu.edu
815-753-7100
Watson Hall 216

Jennifer Likeum
COMS 100P Coordinator
jlikeum1@niu.edu
815-753-6999
Watson Hall 232

Helena Sivits
COMS 100 Coordinator
hsivits@niu.edu
815-753-6999
Watson Hall 232