Faculty & Staff Directory

Name Title Office Phone Email
Aebly, Alexandria Graduate Student Watson Hall 235 aaebly1@niu.edu
Aguilar, Guillermo Graduate Student Watson Hall 235 gaguilar4@niu.edu
Akst, Jason Instructor
Public Relations
Journalism
Reavis Hall 114 815-753-7009 jakst@niu.edu
Anderson, Madelyn Kerback Instructor Watson Hall 230 mkanderson1@niu.edu
Babin, Sam Graduate Student Watson Hall 235 sbabin1@niu.edu
Barrows, Aimee Instructor
COMS 355, COMS 309
Watson Hall 231 abarrows@niu.edu
Bisplinghoff, Gretchen Adjunct Faculty Watson Hall 305 gbisplin@niu.edu
Blake, Nathan Graduate Student Watson Hall 229 nblake1@niu.edu
Bryan, Ferald Associate Professor
Director of COMS 100/100P
Rhetoric and Public Communication
Watson Hall 216 815-753-7100 fbryan@niu.edu
Burns, Gary Professor
Chair
Media Studies
Watson Hall 212 815-753-7028 gburns@niu.edu
Burns, Aimee Graduate Student Watson Hall 235 aburns4@niu.edu
Cady, Kathryn Associate Professor
Rhetoric and Public Communication
Reavis Hall 110 kcady@niu.edu
Carrera, Bradley Graduate Student Watson Hall 229 bcarrera1@niu.edu
Carter, Cody Staff
General Manager of Broadcast News
Northern Television Center 815-753-8888 ccarter1@niu.edu
Casper, Carrie Instructor Cole Basement B14 ccasper@niu.edu
Caspersen, Randy Assistant Professor
Media Studies
Watson Hall 306 rcaspersen@niu.edu
Cassidy, Bill Associate Professor
Kappa Tau Alpha Adviser
Journalism
Reavis Hall 108 bcassidy@niu.edu
Chown, Jeff Adjunct Faculty Watson Hall 302 jchown@niu.edu
Clark, Jimmy Graduate Student Watson Hall 229 jclark11@niu.edu
Corvino, Michael Staff
Technical Support Specialist
Watson Hall 227 815-317-6644 mgentile2@niu.edu
Corvino, Jennifer Staff
Northern TV Center News Director
Northern Television Center jcorvino@niu.edu
Davis, Benjamin Graduate Student Watson Hall 235 bdavis10@niu.edu
Decker, Merci Visiting Assistant Professor
Rhetoric and Public Communication
Reavis Hall 109 mdecker3@niu.edu
Dooley, Jenna Adjunct Faculty Watson Hall 230 815-753-0070 jdooley@niu.edu
Ebert, Jessica Instructor Watson Hall 231 jebert@niu.edu
Fowkes, Lauren Graduate Student Watson Hall 235 lfowkes1@niu.edu
Freels, Ryan Graduate Student Watson Hall 229 rfreels1@niu.edu
Gatz, Kim Instructor COMS100, COMS 361 Watson Hall 231 kgatz@niu.edu
Grubb, Karen Staff
Multimedia Technician
Cole Hall 10 (basement) 815-753-7020 kgrubb@niu.edu
Grubb, Kayleigh Graduate Student Watson Hall 235 kgrubb2@niu.edu
Gunkel, David Professor
Media Studies
Reavis Hall 112 dgunkel@niu.edu
Guzman, Andrea Assistant Professor
Journalism
Reavis Hall 116 815-753-7128 alguzman@niu.edu
Hannan, Shawn Graduate Student Watson Hall 229 Shannan4@niu.edu
Hamlet, Janice Associate Professor
Rhetoric and Public Communication
Reavis Hall 115 jhamlet@niu.edu
Hampton, Antwan Instructor
Coms 100
Watson Hall 230 ahampton@niu.edu
Hendricks, Shelley Adjunct Faculty CL 130 815-753-4239 shendricks@niu.edu
Hemmeter, Katherine Graduate Student Watson Hall 229 katieh@niu.edu
Henningsen, David Professor
IRB chair
Organizational / Corporate Communication
Reavis Hall 113 dhennin1@niu.edu
Henningsen, Mary Lynn Associate Professor
Organizational / Corporate Communication
Watson Hall 303 815-314-4575 henningsen@niu.edu
Henricks, Ace Graduate Student Watson Hall 235 ahenricks1@niu.edu
Holt, Richard Professor
Organizational / Corporate Communication
Watson Hall 203 richholt@niu.edu
Huffman, David Graduate Student Northern Television Center 815-753-8888 dhuffman2@niu.edu
Ingle,Don Adjunct Faculty Reavis Hall 114 dingle1@niu.edu
Johnson, Rebecca Graduate Student Watson Hall 229 rjohnson34@niu.edu
Khanjani, Mehrnaz Graduate Student Watson Hall 235 mkhanjani1@niu.edu
La France, Betty Professor
Organizational / Corporate Communication
Reavis Hall 111 blafrance@niu.edu
Lalowski, Mary Ann Staff
Office Manager
Watson Hall 210 815-753-1564 mlalowski@niu.edu
Larry, Jason Staff
Technical Support Coordinator
Watson Hall 227 630-423-6073 jlarry@niu.edu
Likeum, Jennifer Instructor DuSable Hall 259 jlikeum1@niu.edu
Lou, Roger Graduate Student Watson Hall 235 rlou1@niu.edu
Manning, Jimmie Associate Professor
Undergraduate Director, COMM-SAC Adivsor, Lambda Pi Eta Advisor
Organizational / Corporate Communication
Watson Hall 207 815-753-7107 jman@niu.edu
Mayorga, Ruby Graduate Student
Coms 100
Watson Hall 229 rmayorga1@niu.edu
Mead, Kate Graduate Student Watson Hall 235 kmead3@niu.edu
Miller, Robert Adjunct Faculty Watson Hall 214 robertm@niu.edu
Miner, Anna Graduate Student Watson Hall 235 aminer2@niu.edu
Montag, Lynn
Office Support Specialist Reavis Hall 107 815-753-1925 lmontag@niu.edu
Pierce, Tim Instructor
Coordinator, COMS 100
Watson Hall 232 815-753-6999 RhetoricalFusionDude@niu.edu
Pietrowski, Mark Adjunct Faculty SR 157 815-753-1456 pietrowski@niu.edu
Pumroy, Ryan Undergraduate Program Advisor
Instructor
Watson Hall 217 815-753-5354 pumroy@niu.edu
Rice, Nathan Staff
Undergraduate Office Support Specialist
Watson Hall 209 815-753-1712 nrice1@niu.edu
Roth, Lisa Staff
Acting Director of Forensics
Reavis Hall 118 lroth1@niu.edu
Russell, Paige Graduate Student Watson Hall 235 prussell1@niu.edu
Ryan, Maureen Visiting Assistant Professor
Media Studies
Watson Hall 305 mryan11@niu.edu
Santacaterina, Judy Adjunct Faculty
Director of Individual Events
Zulauf Hall 205 815-753-7961 jsantaca@niu.edu
Scudder, Joe Professor
Organizational / Corporate Communication
Watson Hall 304 jscudder@niu.edu
Seisser V, Max Graduate Student Watson Hall 229 mseisser2@niu.edu
Semati, Mehdi Professor
Journalism
Reavis Hall 117 msemati@niu.edu
Seymour, Craig Associate Professor
Journalism
Watson Hall 215 cseymour1@niu.edu
Simon, Dave Staff
100P Coordinator
Watson Hall 232 815-753-6999 dsimon@niu.edu
Sivits, Helena Instructor Watson Hall 231 hsivits@niu.edu
Stefenel, Maria Instructor Watson Hall 230 mstefenel1@niu.edu
Swan, Matt Instructor Watson Hall 231 mswan@niu.edu
Valde, Kathleen Associate Professor
Organizational / Corporate Communication
Watson Hall 205 815-753-7106 kvalde@niu.edu
Vazquez, Laura Professor
Media Studies
Watson Hall 213 lvazquez@niu.edu
Villegas, Yanelly Instructor Watson Hall 230 yvillegas@niu.edu
Vogt, Paul Graduate Student Watson Hall 229 pvogt1@niu.edu
Welker, Linda Visiting Assistant Professor
Journalism
Reavis Hall 109 lwelker@niu.edu
Whedbee, Karen Associate Professor
Assistant Chair
Media Studies
Watson Hall 208 815-753-7108 kwhedbee@niu.edu
Wieland, Maureen Graduate Student Watson Hall 229 mwieland1@niu.edu
Wilcher, Bryan Graduate Student Watson Hall 229 Bryan1@niu.edu
Wilhelm, Jennifer Graduate Student Watson Hall 229 jwilhelm@niu.edu
Winston, James Adjunct Faculty Watson Hall 226 jwinston1@niu.edu
Woodyard, Kerith Associate Professor
Rhetoric and Public Communication
Watson Hall 307 kwoodyard@niu.edu